Cointelegraph’s Top 100 reaches halfway point, with profiles 51–60 revealed

The latest edition of the Cryptooshala Top 100 has been launched and positions 51-60 are now available to the public. Each year, Cryptooshala compiles a list of the top 100 figures in the crypto industry, and its staff members vote on who to include. Each Top 100 member gets their own profile explaining why they were included. The first 10 entries, profiles 90–100, were made public on 8 February. Since then, an additional 10 profiles have been released every weekday, leading to the upcoming reveal of the first place.


The Top 100 is a compilation of the most notorious heroes and villains of the crypto sector that are expected to make a move in 2023, and entries 51-60 are already available. Who is on the list? Compared to Cryptooshala’s top 100 of 2022, there are a few new faces. Strike CEO Jack Mullers is just over half way in 51st place. Mullers made a splash in 2022 by helping with payments in El Salvador through the Bitcoin (BTC) payment solution Strike.

Epic Games, ranked 59th, is another newcomer in 2023 that has given a portion of its $2 billion in 2022 funding to the metaverse, among other moves that made headlines last year. Other new faces include OKX CEO Jay Hao, Paxful co-founder and CEO Ray Youssef, and others. In fact, the only member from this group of members also included in the list for 2022 is CoinShares Chief Strategy Officer Meltem Demirors, who was ranked 59th in 2022 but moved up the list to 52nd in 2023. among other things, pushing for the introduction of crypto assets into mainstream finance in 2022.

About halfway through the release of the list for 2023, Cryptooshala’s top 100 still includes names such as popular Twitter personality Kobe at 74th, CertiK co-founder Ronghui Gu at 94th, and even co-founder and CEO of Terraform Labs. . Do Kwon ranked 81st in the industry villain rankings.

The remaining top 100 profiles will be posted 10 times each weekday, while the last 10 profiles will follow a different schedule. Seven of them will be published on February 17, while the first three will be published on separate days next week.

Credit :

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker